Monterey County Emergency Communications

Congratulations to the 2006 Dispatcher of the Year and other Awardees:

Dispatcher of the Year
Helge Rivas

Helge demonstrates his professionalism on a daily basis. He is always willing to
assist others when needed. He is always pleasant, never raises his voice to others
and is very tactful with difficult callers. Helge has a positive attitude and contagious enthusiasm.
Customer Service Award
Joanne Lopez

Joanne promotes a positive image and is always professional when dealing with
co-workers, field units and the public. Her enthusiasm for her job is apparent
and is an excellent example for others.
Supervisor of the Year
Rita Burke

Rita is a team player with a consistently pleasant attitude
 toward her co-workers, agencies and the public.  She can work every channel in the Center, including Fire.  Rita  provides management with new and innovative ideas to enhance our department. Rita is quick to  correct an employee  if needed and also finds the time to commend staff  for a job well done.


Training Officer of the Year
Leslie Oliver

Leslie is extremely patient and knowledgeable person. She makes it easy to ask questionsShe understands what it is to be a trainee and how difficult it can be. She takes time to thoroughly explain in detail everything you need to know. She can train on both
law and fire making her truly invaluable
Rookie of the Year
Shelley Ankney

Shelley was commended for her initiative and for going the extra mile. She has
a superior ability to connect all the dots and take the appropriate action without hesitation.

View the 2005 Awardees

Questions or comments? Please email Patty Eddings
Copyright 2003 @ Monterey County Emergency Communications - All rights reserved
Site Last Updated on 02/05/2008