Facebook logo 



Nationally Accredited for Providing Quality Health Services



July 2018 Jul 2018
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9
5:30 PMBoot Camp
10 11 12 13 14
15 16
5:30 PMBoot camp
17 18 19 20 21
22 23
5:30 PMBoot camp
24 25 26 27 28
29 30
5:30 PMBoot camp
31 1 2 3 4

EMS Organization and Staff



EMS Agency Organizational Chart


Staff Contact Information

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Petrie EMS Bureau Chief (831) 755-5013 petriem@co.monterey.ca.us
Jim Stubble field, MD EMS Medical Director (831) 755-5013 stubblefieldjl@co.monterey.ca.us
Teresa Rios Management Analyst III (831) 783-7082 riost@co.monterey.ca.us
Steve Brooks EMS Analyst (831) 755-4948 brookssp@co.monterey.ca.us
Fred Claridge EMS Analyst (831) 755-4920 claridgef@co.monterey.ca.us
Jared Bagwell EMS Analyst (831) 755-4713 bagwellj@co.monterey.ca.us
Julie Beach EMS Analyst (831) 755-4738 beachj@co.monterey.ca.us
Laura Wallin Health Program Coordinator (831) 755-4953 wallinl@co.monterey.ca.us
Robert Voss
Epidemiologist II
(831) 755-6335 vossr@co.monterey.ca.us
Mary Brownrigg Secretary (831) 755-4959 brownriggm@co.monterey.ca.us

Advisory Committees

Committees Responsible Staff
Emergency Medical Care Committee Teresa Rios
Operations Subcommittee Fred Claridge
Medical Advisory Subcommittee Dr. Jim Stubblefield, MD & Steve Brooks

Contract Compliance Working Group
Fred Claridge
Clinical Quality Improvement Technical Advisory Group
Julie Beach
Prehospital Quality Improvement Committee
Steve Brooks
Trauma Quality Improvement Committee Laura Wallin
Stroke Quality Improvement Committee Laura Wallin
STEMI (Cardiac) Improvement Committee Laura Wallin

Staff Assignments

Program Responsible Staff
Air Ambulance Providers Laura Wallin
Base Hospitals Laura Wallin
Behavioral Health / 5150
Julie Beach
Board of Supervisor Correspondence Teresa Rios
Budget Development & Execution Teresa Rios
Critical Incident Stress Briefing & Management
Julie Beach
Committee Meetings Agenda & Packets Mary Brownrigg
Committee Scheduling Mary Brownrigg
Contracts & Service Agreements Teresa Rios
County Ambulance Ordinance Michael Petrie
CSA-74 (Community Service Area 74) Teresa Rios
Data & Quantitative Analysis Robert Voss
Do No Resuscitate / Advance Directives / POLST Steve Brooks
Duty Officer Program Fred Claridge
EMD (Emergency Medical Dispatch) Coordination Jared Bagwell
EMS (Prehospital) Training & Continuing Education Programs Steve Brooks
EMS Agency Business Functions Teresa Rios
EMS Agency Strategic Planning & Initiatives Michael Petrie
EMS Clinical Protocols Steve Brooks
EMS Communications System Jared Bagwell
EMS Data System Fred Claridge
EMS Plan Development & Renewal Jared Bagwell
• EMS System Policies & Procedures Steve Brooks
• EMT & Paramedic Discipline Steve Brooks
• EMT Certification & Recertification Steve Brooks
Exclusive Operating Area (EOA) Michael Petrie
Grant Management Teresa Rios
Health Department Strategic Planning
Robert Voss
Hospital Information Exchange (HIE) Fred Claridge
Information Requests Mary Brownrigg
Interfacility Transfers Laura Wallin & Steve Brooks
Maddy Fund & Ritchie Fund Teresa Rios
MCI Planning & Medical Disaster Preparedness Fred Claridge
Media Contact Michael Petrie
Medical Direction, Medical Oversight & Clinical Care Jim Stubblefield, MD
MHOAC (Medical & Health Operational Area Coordinator Michael Petrie
• Paramedic Accreditation & Re-Accreditation Steve Brooks
Prehospital Disciplinary Investigations
Jared Bagwell
Public Access Defibrillation / Automatic External Defibrillator Programs Steve Brooks
Quality Improvement Programs Laura Wallin
Quality Improvement Investigations
Julie Beach
Reseach Studies / Pilot Projects Michael Petrie
Radio Issues Jared Bagwell
Schedule Meetings for EMS Bureau Chief & EMS Medical Director Mary Brownrigg
Social Media & Website Teresa Rios
Special Events
Fred Claridge
STEMI (Cardiac) System and STEMI Care Laura Wallin
Stroke System & Stroke Care Laura Wallin
Trauma System & Trauma Care Laura Wallin
• Unusual Occurrence Reporting Laura Wallin & Steve Brooks
Billing Complaints Teresa Rios