CONTACT US
The Right Career, Right Here

ANOUNCEMENT_5

HUMAN RESOURCES CONTACT INFORMATION

Monterey County Government Building
168 West Alisal St., 3rd Floor
Salinas CA, 93901

Office Hours: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Phone: (831) 755-5115
Facsimile: (831) 757-5792


LEADERSHIP AND MANAGEMENT

"Provide county-wide human resources leadership, direction and support in collaboration with County departments to promote responsive customer service, employee development, transparency, teamwork and consistent and fair practices."


NAME
TITLE
Wendell Sells

Phone: (831) 796-6066
Email: SellsW@co.monterey.ca.us

Management Analyst III
Michael Rosales

Phone: (831) 755-6241
Email: RosalesM2@co.monterey.ca.us

Management Analyst II
Caroline McMillin

Phone: (831) 755-5446
Email: McMillinC@co.monterey.ca.us

Administrative Secretary- Confidential

 

CLASSIFICATION AND COMPENSATION ADMINISTRATION

"Provide and monitor a competitive, fair, equitable and standardized compensation system which defines the scope and nature of job assignments, provides ongoing updates of classification specifications, identifies job expectations, and supports career development options. Doing so will enable the County to employ and retrain a qualified and diverse workforce."

 
NAME
TITLE
Margarita Arista

Phone: (831) 755-5372
Email: AristaM@co.monterey.ca.us

Senior Personnel Analyst
Irene Espinoza

Phone: (831) 755-5129
Email: EspinozaI@co.monterey.ca.us

Associate Personnel Analyst

 

EMPLOYEE & LABOR RELATIONS

"Promote a positive employer- employee work environment and encourage collaborative between employees, management and employee organizations in order to support a high-quality workforce."

NAME
TITLE
Carol Cuellar

Phone: (831) 755-5123
Email: CuellarC@co.monterey.ca.us

HR Program Manager
Brette Neal

Phone: (831) 784-5722
Email: NealB@co.monterey.ca.us

HR Program Manager
Ariana Hurtado

Phone: (831) 784-5638
Email: HurtadoAV@co.monterey.ca.us

Senior Personnel Analyst
Ginger Ramirez

Phone: (831) 759-6723
Email: RamirezGB@co.monterey.ca.us

Associate Personnel Analyst

 

EMPLOYEE BENEFITS

"Administer the County's comprehensive benefit programs, provide benefits educations, and help resolve benefits- related problems for employees, retirees, and family members in order to help attract and retrain a high quality and diverse workforce."

NAME
TITLE
Paulette Clark

Phone: (831) 755-5456
Email: ClarkPJ@co.monterey.ca.us

HR Program Manager
Melissa Zamora

Phone: (831) 755-5004
Email: ZamoraM@co.monterey.ca.us

Associate Risk & Benefits Analyst
Sunny Haight

Phone: (831) 784-5625
Email: HaightSG@co.monterey.ca.us

Associate Risk & Benefits Analyst
Lita Encinias

Phone: (831) 755-5458
Email: EnciniasL@co.monterey.ca.us

Risk & Benefits Specialist- Confidential

 

HUMAN RESOURCES INFORMATION SYSTEMS

"Provide expert, accurate, comprehensive and cost-effective human resources information through the implementation of secure, effective processes and enabling technologies in order to support the strategic vision of the County."

NAME
TITLE
Bradford Hebbe-Zubiate

Phone: (831) 796-6012
Email: Hebbe-ZubiateB@co.monterey.ca.us

HR Program Manager
Maria Partido

Phone: (831) 796-3003
Email: PartidoMS@co.monterey.ca.us

Personnel Analyst
Arturo Roque

Phone: (831) 783-7073
Email: Roquea1@co.monterey.ca.us

Personnel Technician- Confidential
Sandy Martinez

Phone: (831) 755-5137
Email: MartinezS@co.monterey.ca.us

Personnel Technician- Confidential

 

RECRUITMENT AND SELECTION OF TALENT

"Provide innovative, responsive, fair and consistent recruitment and selection services to County departments, employees and job applicants to ensure the County employs a qualified and diverse workforce that delivers essential services to the community."

NAME
TITLE
Yvonne Walker

Phone: (831) 796-3087
Email: WalkerY@co.monterey.ca.us

HR Program Manager
Suzanne Paluck

Phone: (831) 759-6984
Email: PaluckSM@co.monterey.ca.us

Senior Personnel Analyst
Amy Rodriguez

Phone: (831) 796-6095
Email: RodriguezE3@co.monterey.ca.us

Associate Personnel Analyst
Michelle Gomez

Phone: (831) 755-5383
Email: GomezME@co.monterey.ca.us

Associate Personnel Analyst
Lynn Alig

Phone: (831) 755-3744
Email: AligLR@co.monterey.ca.us

Associate Personnel Analyst
Leeset Torres

Phone: (831) 755-5130
Email: TorresL1@co.monterey.ca.us

Management Analyst I
Anna Marie Olds

Phone: (831) 755-5341
Email: OldsM@co.monterey.ca.us

Personnel Technician- Confidential
Carolyn Butler

Phone: (831) 755-3702
Email: ButlerC@co.monterey.ca.us

Personnel Technician- Confidential
Jennifer Datan

Phone: (831) 759-6990
Email: DatanJ@co.monterey.ca.us

Personnel Technician- Confidential

 

FINANCE

 
NAME
TITLE
Jose Tapia

Phone: (831) 755-5268
Email: TapiaJL@co.monterey.ca.us

Finance Manager II
Joanne Fuentes

Phone: (831) 755-5438
Email: FuentesJ@co.monterey.ca.us

Accounting Technician

 

DEPARTMENTS HUMAN RESOURCES STAFF

The following departments have their own human resources staff to handle specific human resources tasks such as recruitments and employee relations.

Agricultural Commissioner

Sonjé Dayries
Associate Personnel Analyst
Phone Number: (831) 759-7378
Email: DayriesSM@co.monterey.ca.us

Cicely Henson
Personnel Technician-Confidential
Phone Number: (831) 759-7321
Email: HensonC@co.monterey.ca.us

Auditor / Controller

Nairi Davis
Senior Personnel Analyst
Phone Number: (831) 755-5040
Email: DavisN@co.monterey.ca.us

Marilyn Borofka
Phone Number: (831) 759-6636
Email: BorofkaN@co.monterey.ca.us

Assessor- Clerk Recorder

Julie James
Senior Personnel Analyst
Phone Number: (831) 759-6602
Email: JamesJP@co.monterey.ca.us

Marcela Ramirez
Phone Number: (831) 755-5851
Email: RamirezM11@co.monterey.ca.us

Department of Social Services

Cheryl Pirozzoli
Department HR Manager
Phone Number: (831) 796-1555
Email: pirozzolic@co.monterey.ca.us

Emergency Communication / 911

Olivia Madrigal
Department Operations Manager
Phone Number: (831) 769-8884
Email: MadrigalO@co.monterey.ca.us

Health

Cynthia Girard-Berry
Department HR Manager
Phone Number: (831) 755-4547
Email: BerryC@co.monterey.ca.us

Kelly Roberts
Associate Personnel Analyst
Phone Number: (831) 755-4541
Email: RobertsKB@co.monterey.ca.us

Lorena Paniagua Castro
Senior Personnel Analyst
Phone Number: (831) 755-4946
Email: Paniagua-CastroL@co.monterey.ca.us

Natividad Medical Center

Janine Bouyea
Natividad HR Administrator
Phone Number: (831) 755-4524
Email: BouyeaJ@natividad.com

Carrie Ramirez
Senior HR Analyst
Phone Number: (831) 783-2706
Email: RamirezCL@natividad.com

Chrissy Garza
Senior HR Analyst
Phone Number: (831) 783-2702
Email: GarzaIC@natividad.com

Probation

Monica Molina
Management Analyst II
Phone Number: (831) 755-3916
Email: MolinaML@co.monterey.ca.us

Resource Management Agency (RMA) / Parks

Julie Aulenta
Associate Personnel Analyst
Phone Number: (831)755-5014
Email: AulentaJA@co.monterey.ca.us

Channelle Ceralde
Phone Number: (831) 755-5373
Associate Personnel Analyst
Email: CeraldeC@co.monterey.ca.us

Treasurer-Tax Collector

Julie James
Senior Personnel Analyst
Phone Number: (831) 759-6602
Email: JamesJP@co.monterey.ca.us

Marcela Ramirez
Phone Number: (831) 755-5851
Email: RamirezM11@co.monterey.ca.us

 

BACK TO HUMAN RESOURCES HOME PAGE