Resource Management Agency Seal

Resource Management Agency

Planning

Planning Services
1441 Schilling Place
Salinas, CA 93901
(831) 755-5025
Fax
(831) 757-9516



Disclaimer:
Although every effort is made to provide complete and accurate information on this website and all its documents, users are advised to contact applicable County Resource Management Agency staff before making project decisions and fee estimates.

About Us

Print

Planning Staff Directory

Planning Commission Secretary
Carl P. Holm, AICP RMA Director (831) 755-5103 holmcp@co.monterey.ca.us

Planning Services Administrative
John M. Dugan, AICP RMA Deputy Director (831) 759-6654 duganj@co.monterey.ca.us
Freda Escobar RMA Services Manager
(Permit Center/Events)
(831) 784-5689 escobar@co.monterey.ca.us
Kate Battiato Management Analyst
(831) 759-6560 battiatok@co.monterey.ca.us
Melissa McDougal Senior Secretary  (831) 755-5146 mcdougalm@co.monterey.ca.us
Susan Rosales-Nava Secretary (831) 755-4907 rosales-navasj@co.monterey.ca.us
Yolanda Maciel Pantoja Secretary (831) 759-6618 macielpantojay@co.monterey.ca.us
Michele Friedrich Principal Office Assistant (831) 755-5189 friedrichm@co.monterey.ca.us
Jennifer Brown Office Assistant (831) 759-6611 brownjj@co.monterey.ca.us
Monique Kakimoto Office Assistant (831) 755-5185 kakimotom@co.monterey.ca.us
Eva Gonzales Office Assistant (831) 755-5186 gonzalese1@co.monterey.ca.us

Planning Division
Jacqueline Onciano Chief of Planning (831) 755-5193 oncianoj@co.monterey.ca.us
Brandon Swanson Planning Manager (831) 755-5334 swansonb@co.monterey.ca.us
Craig Spencer Supervising Planner (831) 755-5233 spencerc@co.monterey.ca.us
Nadia Garcia Associate Planner (831) 755-5114 garcian4@co.monterey.ca.us
Anna Quenga Senior Planner (831) 755-5175 quengaav@co.monterey.ca.us
Joe Sidor Associate Planner (831) 755-5262 sidorj@co.monterey.ca.us
Liz Gonzales Senior Planner (831) 755-5102 gonzalesl@co.monterey.ca.us
Cheryl Ku Senior Planner (831) 796-6049 kuc@co.monterey.ca.us
Shelley Glennon Senior Planner (831) 755-5173 glennons@co.monterey.ca.us
Jaime Scott Guthrie Associate Planner (831) 796-6414 guthriejs@co.monterey.ca.us
Richard "Craig" Smith Associate Planner (831) 796-6408 smithr3@co.monterey.ca.us
Yasmeen Hussain Associate Planner (831) 796-6407 hussainy@co.monterey.ca.us
Kenny Taylor Associate Planner  (831) 755-5096 taylork2@co.monterey.ca.us
Steve "Ted" Lopez Associate Planner (831) 755-5198 lopezs@co.monterey.ca.us  
Son Pham-Gallardo Associate Planner (831) 755-5226 pham-gallardos@co.monterey.ca.us
Maira Blanco Associate Planner (831) 755-5052 blancom@co.monterey.ca.us
Jacquelyn Nickerson Assistant Planner (831) 755-5240 nickersonj@co.montreey.ca.us

RMA Permit Counter
Domi Hernandez Building Inspector (831) 755-5451 hernandezd2@co.monterey.ca.us
Cynthia Bettencourt Permit Technician (831) 755-5237 bettencourtc@co.monterey.ca.us
Lucy Bernal Permit Technician (831) 755-5235 bernall@co.monterey.ca.us
Joanne Leon Permit Technician (831) 755-5138 leonj@co.monterey.ca.us
Fernando Vargas Permit Technician (831) 755-5229 vargasf@co.monterey.ca.us
Bora Akkaya Permit Technician (831) 755-5050 akkayab@co.monterey.ca.us
Isabel Sanchez Permit Technician (831) 755-5191 sanchezm5@co.monterey.ca.us
Tony Furtado Permit Technician (831) 755-5234 furtadof@co.monterey.ca.us