Resource Management Agency Seal

Resource Management Agency

Building Services

Building Services
1441 Schilling Place
Salinas, CA 93901
(831) 755-5027
Fax
(831) 757-9516



Disclaimer:
Although every effort is made to provide complete and accurate information on this website and all its documents, users are advised to contact applicable County Resource Management Agency staff before making project decisions and fee estimates.

About Us

Print

Building Services Staff Directory

Administration

Neville Pereira

Chief of Building / Building Official

(831) 784-5962

PereiraN@co.monterey.ca.us 

Jacquelyn M. Nickerson

Administrative Secretary    

(831) 755-5240

nickersonj@co.monterey.ca.us

Melissa McDougal Senior Secretary (831) 755-5146 mcdougalm@co.monterey.ca.us
Susan Rosales-Nava Secretary (831) 755-4907 rosales-navasj@co.monterey.ca.us
Yolanda Maciel Pantoja Secretary (831) 759-6618 macielpantojay@co.monterey.ca.us

Records/ Special Projects

Sophia Magana
Office Assistant
(831) 755-5305
maganas@co.monterey.ca.us
Johanna Dy Office Assistant (831) 784-5748 dyj@co.monterey.ca.us

Plan Review & Permitting

Francisco Tanguilig

Building Plans Examiner

(831) 755-5153

TanguiligF@co.monterey.ca.us

Jim Peterson

Building Plans Examiner

(831) 755-5384

PetersonJ@co.monterey.ca.us

Fabian Hernandez

Building Plans Examiner

(831) 759-6650

HernandezF2@co.monterey.ca.us

Monica Anderson Building Plans Examiner (831) 755-5491 AndersonM@co.monterey.ca.us
Jim Tullis Building Plans Examiner (831) 759-6622
TullisJ@co.monterey.ca.us

Domi Hernandez

Building Inspector

(831) 755-5451

HernandezD2@co.monterey.ca.us

Tony Furtado

Permit Technician

(831) 755-5234

FurtadoT@co.monterey.ca.us

Maria Sanchez

Permit Technician

(831) 755-5191

SanchezM5@co.monterey.ca.us

Bora Akkaya
Permit Technician
 (831) 755-5065
 akkayab@co.monterey.ca.us

Code Compliance

Josh Bowling

WOC RMA Services Manager  

(831) 755-5227

BowlingJ@co.monterey.ca.us

Elizabeth Ruiz Compliance Inspector

(831) 759-6657

RuizE@co.monterey.ca.us

Paul Mattox

Compliance Inspector

(831) 796-6047

MattoxP@co.monterey.ca.us

Ramon Montano  Compliance Inspector (831) 755-5885 MontanoR@co.monterey.ca.us

Support Services

Debbie Stein

Supervising Office Assistant 

(831) 759-6684

Steind@co.monterey.ca.us

Arlene Samrick

Principal Office Assistant

(831) 755-5221

SamrickA@co.monterey.ca.us

Michele Friedrich Principal Office Assistant  (831) 755-5189  friedrichm@co.monterey.ca.us 

Christina Storelli

Office Assistant

(831) 796-6131

Storelli@co.monterey.ca.us

Stacy Giles

Office Assistant

(831) 784-5966

GilesS@co.monterey.ca.us

Tanya Ramirez Office Assistant (831) 796-6093 RamirezT@co.monterey.ca.us
Kayla Johnson Office Assistant (831) 755-5143 johnsonk@co.monterey.ca.us
Alicia Ochoa Office Assistant (831) 784-5966
ochoaa1@co.monterey.ca.us
Diana Najar
Office Assistant
(831) 755-5421
najarda@co.monterey.ca.us
Christine Raarup  Office Assistant  (831) 755-5151  raarupcm@co.monterey.ca.us 
Ellen Hu  Office Assistant  (831) 755-4813  hue@co.monterey.ca.us 
Eva Gonzales  Office Assistant  (831) 784-5657  gonzalese1@co.monterey.ca.us 
Jennifer Brown Office Assistant  (831) 759-6611  brownjj@co.monterey.ca.us 
Kayla Johnson Office Assistant (831) 755-5143  johnsonk@co.monterey.ca.us 
Monique Kakimoto Office Assistant  (831) 755-5185  kakimotom@co.monterey.ca.us 
Olivia Lopez  Office Assistant  (831) 784-5929  lopezor@co.monterey.ca.us 

Construction Inspection

Lou Fiori

Bldg. Inspector Supervisor

(831) 784-5612

FioriL@co.monterey.ca.us

Mike Wold

Senior Bldg. Inspector

(831) 784-5749

Woldm@co.monterey.ca.us

Randy Herrington

Building Inspector

(831) 755-5307

HerringtonRA@co.monterey.ca.us

Thomas Smith

Building Inspector

(831) 755-5410

SmithT@co.monterey.ca.us

Steve Simms

Building Inspector

(831) 755-5422

SimmsSO@co.monterey.ca.us

Ed Callis

Building Inspector

(831) 755-5248

CallisE@co.monterey.ca.us