Resource Management Agency Seal

Resource Management Agency

Building Services

Building Services
1441 Schilling Place
Salinas, CA 93901
(831) 755-5027
Fax
(831) 757-9516



Disclaimer:
Although every effort is made to provide complete and accurate information on this website and all its documents, users are advised to contact applicable County Resource Management Agency staff before making project decisions and fee estimates.

About Us

Print

Building Services Staff Directory

Administration

Daniel Dobrilovic

Building Official

(831) 784-5962

DobrilovicD@co.monterey.ca.us 

Jacquelyn Nickerson

Administrative Secretary    

(831) 755-5240

nickersonj@co.monterey.ca.us

Melissa McDougal Senior Secretary (831) 755-5146 mcdougalm@co.monterey.ca.us
Susan Rosales-Nava Secretary (831) 755-4907 rosales-navasj@co.monterey.ca.us

Records/ Special Projects





Sophia Magana Office Assistant I (831) 755-5305 maganas@co.monterey.ca.us

Plan Review & Permitting

Francisco Tanguilig

Building Plans Examiner

(831) 755-5153

TanguiligF@co.monterey.ca.us

Jim Peterson

Building Plans Examiner

(831) 755-5384

PetersonJ@co.monterey.ca.us

Fabian Hernandez

Building Plans Examiner

(831) 759-6650

HernandezF2@co.monterey.ca.us

Monica Anderson Building Plans Examiner (831) 755-5491 AndersonM@co.monterey.ca.us
Jim Tullis Building Plans Examiner (831) 759-6622
TullisJ@co.monterey.ca.us

Domi Hernandez

Building Inspector I

(831) 755-5451

HernandezD2@co.monterey.ca.us

Tony Furtado

Permit Technician I

(831) 755-5234

FurtadoT@co.monterey.ca.us

Maria Sanchez

Permit Technician I

(831) 755-5191

SanchezM5@co.monterey.ca.us

Bora Akkaya
Permit Technician I
 (831) 755-5065
 akkayab@co.monterey.ca.us

Code Compliance

Tim O. Burns

RMA Service Manager

(831) 759-6770

BurnsTO@co.monterey.ca.us

Josh Bowling

Sr Code Compliance Insp.     

(831) 755-5227

BowlingJ@co.monterey.ca.us

Elizabeth Ruiz Compliance Insp. II

(831) 759-6657

RuizE@co.monterey.ca.us

Paul Mattox

Compliance Insp. II 

(831) 796-6047

MattoxP@co.monterey.ca.us

Ramon Montano  Compliance Insp. II (831) 755-5885 MontanoR@co.monterey.ca.us

Support Services

Debbie Stein

Supervising Office Assistant I

(831) 759-6684

Steind@co.monterey.ca.us

Arlene Samrick

Principal Office Assistant

(831) 755-5221

SamrickA@co.monterey.ca.us

Christina Storelli

Office Assistant II

(831) 796-6131

Storelli@co.monterey.ca.us

Stacy Giles

Office Assistant II

(831) 784-5966

GilesS@co.monterey.ca.us

Tanya Ramirez Office Assistant II (831) 796-6093 RamirezT@co.monterey.ca.us
Kayla Johnson Office Assistant I (831) 755-5143 johnsonk@co.monterey.ca.us
Alicia Ochoa Office Assistant I
ochoaa1@co.monterey.ca.us
Diana Najar
Office Assistant II
9831) 755-5421
najarda@co.monterey.ca.us

Construction Inspection

Lou Fiori

Bldg. Inspector Supervisor

(831) 784-5612

FioriL@co.monterey.ca.us

Mike Wold

Senior Bldg. Inspector

(831) 784-5749

Woldm@co.monterey.ca.us

Randy Herrington

Building Inspector II

(831) 755-5307

HerringtonRA@co.monterey.ca.us

Thomas Smith

Building Inspector II

(831) 755-5410

SmithT@co.monterey.ca.us

Steve Simms

Building Inspector II

(831) 755-5422

SimmsSO@co.monterey.ca.us

Ed Callis

Building Inspector II

(831) 755-5248

CallisE@co.monterey.ca.us