For Immediate Release
August 12, 2013


Maia Carroll, Communications Coordinator


The Monterey County Civil Grand Jury is pleased to announce that is has convened for the 2013-14 term.

Due to a change from a calendar year term to a fiscal year term, the Grand Jury did not meet during January through June of 2013, but will now be conducting business through June of 2014.

The Civil Grand Jury investigates and provides reports on the operations of local government in Monterey County, including the County, Cities and the numerous Special Districts that exist to serve the residents of the County. The Civil Grand Jury undertakes investigations on its own initiative, but also encourages residents to submit written complaints that it may investigate.

Written complaints may be submitted to the Civil Grand Jury at P.O. Box 414, Salinas, CA 93901. The Grand Jury will review any complaint previously submitted between January and June of 2013.

Additional information on the Civil Grand Jury may be obtained through the County’s website,, and the website for the Monterey County Superior Court,

The Jurors for the 2013-14 Civil Grand Jury, and the communities within which they reside, are:

Francis M. Small, Jr., Foreperson (Carmel)
Joseph P. Grebmeier, Foreperson Pro Tem (King City)
Kenneth W. Allen (Salinas)
Debbie S. Anthony (Pacific Grove)
Jena M. Barrera (Salinas)
Robert L. Black (Monterey)
David J. Burbidge (Carmel Valley)
Shannon J. Cardwell (Pacific Grove)
Michael J. Carranza (Salinas

Guillett G. Davis III (Monterey)
Shaaron Delsohn (Pacific Grove)
William J. Fischer (Carmel)
Rene Q. Lacsina (Salinas)
John E. Meeks (Salinas)
Noel A. Perry (Salinas)
Peter Purdue (Monterey)
Cleveland L. Smith (Salinas)
Jo L. Thompson (Monterey)
Porter L. Wells (Prunedale)


 Contact the County Webmasterfont>

Site last updated on August 13, 2013