The annual recruitment for the Civil Grand Jury officially opens on April 13,2015 for the 2015-2016 Fiscal Year. Community volunteers interested in becoming a Civil Grand Juror for the next fiscal year (July 1, 2015-June 30, 2016) are needed. To volunteer for this important civic service, please apply online: http://www.monterey.courts.ca.gov/GrandJury/

Monterey County Civil Grand Jury

The Monterey County Civil Grand Jury is pleased to announce that it has convened for the 2014-15 term.

The Civil Grand Jury investigates and provides reports on the operations of local government in Monterey County, including the County, Cities and the numerous Special Districts that exist to serve the residents of the County. The Civil Grand Jury undertakes investigations on its own initiative, but also encourages residents to submit written complaints that it may investigate.

Written complaints may be submitted to the Civil Grand Jury at P.O. Box 414, Salinas, CA 93901.

Additional information on the Civil Grand Jury may be obtained through the County’s website, www.co.monterey.ca.us, and the website for the Monterey County Superior Court, www.monterey.courts.ca.gov.

The Jurors for the 2014-15 Civil Grand Jury, and the communities within which they reside, are:

Brandon Hill, Foreperson (Salinas)
Louis Panetta, Foreperson Pro Tem (Monterey)
Robert Barry (Prunedale)
Michael Berube (Carmel Valley)
Gary Breschini (Salinas)
John Byrne (Monterey)
Jeane Errea (San Ardo)
Sol Gonzalvo (Salinas)
Alis Gumbiner(Monterey)
William Harris (Carmel)
Patrick Healy (Carmel by the Sea)
Peter Hiller (Carmel)
Barbara Mejia (Salinas)
Vicki Nohrden (Carmel)
Roger Powers (Salinas)
Francis M. Small, Jr. (Carmel)
Judee Timm (Carmel)
Kathleen Wall (Monterey)
Olivia Yates (Pebble Beach)


2013 Monterey County Civil Grand Jury Reports

2012 Monterey County Civil Grand Jury Reports



 Contact the County Webmaster

Site last updated on December 22, 2014