LAFCO of Monterey County
 Local Agency Formation Commission

  Kate McKenna, AICP, Executive Officer


Note:  Many of the documents on this website are in a Portable Document Format (.pdf file) and  therefore, require

 Adobe Acrobat Reader to view, save or print them.

What's New?
Current Agenda
Commission & Staff
Meetings & Broadcasts
MSRs, Maps & Links
Welcome Commissioners
Archived Minutes
Application & Fees
Policies & Procedures
Ag Maps
Public Record Documents
Annual Work Program


Committee Assignments
For Fiscal Year 2014-15

Adopted on September 22, 2014


Budget and Finance Committee
(Standing – Active)

Commissioner Simón Salinas, County Member

Commissioner Ralph Rubio, City Member

Commissioner Graig Stephens, Special District Member


Executive Officer Evaluation and Compensation Review Committee
(Standing - Active)

Commissioner Matt Gourley, Public Member (Alternate)

Commissioner Steve Snodgrass, Special District Member, LAFCO Chair


LAFCO Sphere of Influence and Annexation Policy Committee
(Standing – Inactive)

Commissioner Sherwood Darington, Public Member, LAFCO Vice Chair

Commissioner Pete Poitras, Special District Member (Alternate)

Commissioner Maria Orozco, City Member