Monterey County Government
Organization Chart

View Departments by: Organizational Chart | Departments List | Departments with Divisions List
Residents of Monterey County
Elected County Officials
Assessor/Recorder-County Clerk
Stephen L. Vagnini
Michael J. Miller
District Attorney
Dean Flippo
Stephen T. Bernal
Treasurer-Tax Collector
Mary A. Zeeb
Board of Supervisors
Administrative Office
Lew C. Bauman
Budget & Analysis
Community Engagement and Advocacy Contracts/Purchasing
Intergovernmental & Legislative Affairs
Office of Emergency Services
Child Support Services
Jody Holtzworth (Acting)
  Clerk of the Board
Gail T. Borkowski, CCB
Cooperative Extension
Maria de la Fuente, Ph.D.
  Economic Development
David Spaur
Claudio Valenzuela
  Emergency Communications/911
William Harry
Ray Bullick
  Human Resources
Manny González (Interim)
Information Technology
Dianah Neff
Jayanti Addleman
Military & Veterans Affairs
George H. Dixon
Mark Mariscal, Director
Public Defender
James Egar
  Resource Management Agency
Carl Holm, Acting Director
Social Services
Elliott Robinson
Building Services
Carl Holm, Interim Chief Building Official
Mike Novo
Public Works
Robert K. Murdoch
Appointed County Officials
Agricultural Commissioner
Eric Lauritzen
County Counsel
Charles McKee
Equal Opportunity Office
Irma Ramirez-Bough
Natividad Medical Center
Dr. Gary Gray,
Interim CEO 
Marcia Parsons
Water Resources Agency
David Chardavoyne

 Contact the County Webmaster

Site last updated on June 24, 2014