Housing Authority of Monterey County

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Housing Authority of Monterey County

 For further information, please call the Clerk of the Board's Office at (831) 755-5066.

Apply Now

Legislative Reference:

Formed March 17, 1941; Members first appointed March 24, 1941. Section 34200 et seq of Health and Safety Code.


Shall consist of 7 members, 5 regular and 2 tenant commissioners.

Qualifications & Functions:

The regular non-tenant commissioners have 4 year terms. There are no qualifications for appointment.  All appointments of all commissioners shall be made by the Board of Supervisors.

Tenant At-large commissioners shall have 2 year terms and shall have all the powers and duties of other commissioners.  They must be tenants of the Housing Authority, and at least one of them must be over 62 years of age, if the Authority has tenants of that age. If they cease to be tenants of the Authority, they shall be disqualified as commissioners, and anther tenant shall be appointed to fill the unexpired term.

Meeting Date, Time and Place:

Meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month, except when a holiday. Meetings begin at 5:00 P.M. located at 123 Rico St., Salinas, CA

Staff Contact Person:

Sandy Tebbs, 123 Rico Street, Salinas CA 93907, (831) 775-5000

District Name Appointed Expires
1 Kathleen Ballesteros 04-03-18 04-01-22
2 Kevin Healy 03-21-17 01-01-20
3 Elizabeth Williams
03-03-15 05-01-19
4 Mary Jo Zenk 03-24-15 04-01-19
5 Yessica Ramirez
11-07-17 04-01-21

Tenant Commissioners

District Name Appointed Expires
At-Large -
Rita Dady 01-09-18 01-09-20
At-Large -
Viviana Gama 07-19-16 08-26-18


Updated: 04-11-18 dh