Monterey County Water Resource Agency Board of Directors

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Monterey County Water Resource Agency Board of Directors

The information contained on this page and related pages are currently under review and revision. We are striving to bring current all information contained on these pages, and we appreciate your patience.

Apply Now

Legislative Reference:

June 14, 1947 by State law established the Monterey County Flood Control and Water Conservation District January of 1991, new legislation (SB 2580) changed the name of the Agency to the Monterey County Water Resources Agency


Nine Members; Representing Monterey County Farm Bureau; Grower-Shipper Association; City Select Committee; and, the Monterey County Agricultural Advisory Committee. The term of office for each director is four years. Directors may be reappointed at the end of their terms.

Meeting Date, Time, and Place:

Fourth Monday of each month at 12:00 P.M. in the Monterey County Government Center, Board Chamber

Staff Contact:

Alice Henault, Water Resources Agency Clerk to the Board, Phone: 755-4843

Governing Board

District Name Appointed Expires
1 Mark Gonzalez 01-30-18 12-31-19
2 Mike Scattini 08-25-15 12-31-19
3 Richard Ortiz 12-15-15 12-31-19
4 Deidre Sullivan 12-12-17 12-31-21
5 Ken Ekelund 12-16-14 12-31-22
Organization Name Appointed Expires
Grower-Shipper Association Matthew Simis 12-11-18 12-31-22
Monterey County Farm Bureau Jason Smith 12-11-18 12-31-22
City Select Committee Mike LeBarre
Agricultural Advisory Committee John Baillie 
Mayor Select Committee
 Mayor Mike LeBarre
 01-23-18  12-31-21

Updated: 02-01-18 dh