Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Planning Commission

For further information, please call the Clerk of the Board's Office at (831) 755-5066.

Apply Now

Legislative Reference

Formed originally in 1929, pursuant to state law. Re-organized by Ordinance No. 1020, as amended by the following Ordinances: 1043, 1540, 1944, 1953 and 3518.


Composed of 10 members appointed for 4-year terms ending January 23rd of each year.

Qualifications & Functions:

Established to prepare and recommend to the Board of Supervisors a comprehensive general plan for physical land development in unincorporated areas of the county. The Commission conducts public hearings on general and specific area plans, and on matters concerning implementation of the plans, including zone changes, subdivisions and highway matters. Citizen advisory committees appointed by the Commission provide assistance and community input on the specific area plans.

Staff Contact

Melissa McDougal, Administrative Secretary Planning (831) 755-5146

Sophia Magana, Secretary (831) 755-5035

Committee Webpage:

Meeting Date, Time, and Place:

Second and last Wednesday of each month, except for November and December when they meet once a month.

District Name Appointed Expires
1 Ernesto G. Gonzalez
02-27-2018 02-27-2022
1 Ana Ambriz 02-27-2018 02-27-2022 
2 Rich Coffelt
01-08-2019 01-23-2023
2 Francisco Mendoza 01-23-2019 01-23-2023
3 Paul C. Getzelman 01-12-2016 01-23-2020
3 Melissa Duflock 12-05-2019 01-23-2022
4 Amy D. Roberts 12-12-2017 01-23-2022
4 Etna Monsalve
5 Katharine Daniels 01-07-2020 01-07-2024
5 Martha Diehl 01-23-2018 01-23-2022

Updated  01-13-2020 jgp