CONTACT US
The Right Career, Right Here

Following the most recent guidance from the County of Monterey Board of Supervisors for COVID-19 “Shelter-In-Place” emergency Order issued by our Health Officer on May 4, 2020 and extended to May 31, the Human Resources Department (HRD) is following protocols for the health and safety of our employees and community. The HRD office on 168 W. Alisal will be closed to the public. However, all HRD services are available electronically and by phone. Please use the information and contacts below for obtaining HR services.

NOTE: For employment verification, please contact the Auditor- Controller’s Office at 831-755-5040 or email 1110-Payroll@co.monterey.ca.us.

Click on the divisions below for office hours and available resources offered by department. 

The Director of Human Resources, Irma Ramirez-Bough, is in the office and can be reached at BoughIR@co.monterey.ca.us or call (831) 755-5043 and Kim Moore, HR Assistant Director, at MooreK@co.monterey.ca.us or call (831) 755-5353.

Paulette Clark, HR Program Manager is in the office and available for phone calls but will not be having face to face meetings due to the social distance requirement. Paulette can be contacted at Clarkpj@co.monterey.ca.us or (831) 755-5456.

Benefits services help desk is available to answer questions regarding employee benefits at BenefitsHelp@co.monterey.ca.us.

Job applications are able to be submitted online through the HRD website. HR Analysts are available to answer your questions by phone.

Yvonne Walker, Program Manager, is in the office and can be reached at WalkerY@co.monterey.ca.us or call (831) 796-3087.

Alternating office hours available with support provided electronically by email from Ariana Hurtado at HurtadoAV@co.monterey.ca.us or call (831) 784-5638 and Ginger Ramirez at RamirezGB@co.monterey.ca.us or call (831) 759-6723.

For questions and support with Employee Relations please contact Carol Cuellar at CuellarC@co.monterey.ca.us or call (831) 755-5123.

The Human Resources Classification and Compensation Unit continues their services on a limited basis. The staff is available via email or telephone to answer class and comp related inquiries.

You may send inquiries to HRDClassComp@co.monterey.ca.us or contact Margarita Arista at AristaM@co.monterey.ca.us or call (831) 755-5372.

HRIS team is still processing all transactions and are available to answer questions through their electronic help desk at HRISHelp@co.monterey.ca.us or contact Idalia Ow at Owi@co.monterey.ca.us or call (831) 755-5402.